(Originally wrote on 11/22/2012 and modified on 12/12/2015)
Even it’s not my dream anymore, I’ve still been loving the idea that I had before. After 3 years, it’s just more closer to my 30s. Travel lets me start thinking, but life lets it shape thinking.

I followed one of tourists’ favorite step to visit Cafe’ Louvre,  just like had a big Czech breakfast with Einstein and Kafka.

It’s easy to stay free in the coffee shop or bookstore when I travel alone. I like to watch type of cities’ bookstore. Not like Berlin, Roman is full of bookstores. Prague is also kind of that. At least I saw two big bookstores in new town. Eslite are famous for design and 7/24 in Taiwan. However, it’s been a long time. There are some controversial issues of Eslite, like they wanted to open stores in China, so they didn’t sell some books or they just sold atmosphere even brand not books anymore. Eslites’ bookstore are still one of you must visit in Taiwan.

I hope when I’m 30s, I’ll have a restaurant, not in Taipei but in Pingtung. while I was watching sort of design books of Europe architect, I was thinking my restaurant shouldn’t pretend Spain or Greek’s style, etc. Prague is beautiful because it’s amazing history or old architect. It’s natural where it’s breath with day and day.

IMG_8779

That’s why I thought we don’t need to pretend we need it, but I hope there is a big and good light window. Let sunshine go in and let us see what happen outside. Oh don’t forget one or two trees on the grass. That’s for clear souls or eyes. Lying chairs are definitely cool. Of course, it’s not at city center. I put hundreds of books that I bought in Eslite since I was young. Not only books, but also I wanted to put briefing of social issues to the customers.

I love cuisine with no boundaries and support organic foods, since it’s full of cheap and high quality of agriculture in Pingtung, so I hope my restaurant can use 100% local food. Support local farmers and let customer know what they eat where it’s from and decrease CO2 emission. We serve 7 dishes every season and give customers motivation to visit again.

Eating is not only the outcomes, you can enjoy the process from the food were made, transported, cooked, finally eaten by you. One or two chefs, one Barista, or bar tender, one dessert chef, 2 waitresses or waiters who are interested in social issues. Of course, manager is definitely important, which needs to supervise restaurants to work well and fight for employees.  No service fees here unless you’re willing to do that.

IMG_8780

It will be good if we can provide congee in the morning because I love it. No more sandwich or brunch. 2-3 rooms for backpackers of world in the upstairs of restaurant. NTD 100 for a bed. Welcome the students who wanted to practice English to work at reception. Hope to attract foreigners to visit here. You’re a local, just be the guy to guide. It seems like I’ll open the restaurant next month. Actually, it’s just an inception. Spread the ideas and let it become true.

In the end of 2015, it’s not my dream anymore. It’s getting closer to my 30s. I haven’t figured out what I’ll do at 30s. However, I’m on my way to find, and you?

今天很俗氣的去了Louvre咖啡館,假裝自己和愛因斯坦還有卡夫卡一起吃了一頓很豐盛的捷克早餐,一個人的旅行很容易一直想要找個咖啡館吃吃喝喝看書閒晃一些時光。

我很喜歡觀察一個城市的書店,柏林反而像樣有特色的書店不多,但羅馬隨處都可以見到書店,布拉格的書店也頗多,特別是在新城區,頗具規模的書店就至少有兩家,不過以設計感及看書的舒適性而言,誠品不管在小店或是大到像敦南誠品或信義誠品都各具特色,的確可以做為台灣旅遊必去的點之一。

我希望在我30歲的時候,可以擁有一家餐廳,當然不是在貴鬆鬆的台北,而是在屏東,今天在書店翻歐洲建築設計書的時候,我想我的餐廳不需要假裝是西班牙風或者希臘,還是其他阿里不達的風格。布拉格的美麗在於過去存在的建築,隨處可以見的老建築,不管是餐廳或是住宅,就這樣自然呼吸了這麼多年。

所以,不需要假裝那些不存在的時空,但我希望他有一道很大,採光很好的窗戶,不僅讓陽光照進來,也讓我們去看看窗外發生的事情,外頭至少要有一兩棵樹,淨化心靈也淨化眼睛,然後幾張躺椅,所以這家餐廳就不會是在市中心啦!餐廳裡有我這幾年敗了不知道多少錢在誠品的書,能夠閱讀還是一件令人喜悅的事情,然後幫每個最近發生的社會議題做上簡報,供來店裡的客人閱讀。

我喜歡無國界料理勝於創意料理(同時我也厭倦了美味的食材,最後通通丟進小火鍋裡煮),屏東本身就有許多有機農業,使用在地食材,不僅讓消費者知道產地來源,一方面也可促進當地農民經濟,並且減少長途運輸所增加的二氧化碳排放量。推出當季菜單,約七道料理讓人選擇,因為有季節性所以刺激消費者下一次消費的意願。

讓吃東西不僅只是一個結果,自己也可以享受這個過程,享受食物的原味和滋味。一個大廚,一個二廚,一個專業的Barista,能夠懂一點酒當然是最好(因為我真的太愛喝酒了),一個蛋糕師傅,一兩個真心喜歡跟客人聊天(如果只是愛八卦就算了),再不然對有機農業或者社會議題有興趣的服務生,然後一個專業經理,能夠監督餐廳運作,並且能在工作人員受到客人不合理對待時,挺身而出的人,不過餐廳不收服務費,服務費應該由客人自願性付出。

因為我很愛喝粥,對於早上能夠喝上一碗不膩而美味的粥,我會感到很開心。所以餐廳早上賣粥,不賣三明治Brunch。如果餐廳後面有兩三個房間更好,一天100塊就可以睡到一個床位(沒道理歐洲給得起這個價錢,台灣給不起),也開放腳踏車租賃,櫃台給想練習英文的學生,希望可以吸引到外國朋友來這裡旅行。你就是當地人,你也可以從你的眼光介紹你眼中的美麗給外國人。說的好像我下個月就要開店了,但其實什麼都沒有發生!我只是Inception了。

