<WH in Germany>This is my tiny planet

(Originally wrote on 01/13/2013 and modified on 09/13/2015)

I didn’t understand why people wear earphone all the time. It seems that you don’t listen to music, and you’ll find you are bored.

I listen to podcast or music now because I wanted to listen German all the time. On Tuesday, I was off duty till 10 pm. I waited for the bus and listened to the music in Mandarin. Cold and lonely. I even pretended to take final bus, however, it’s almost 24 hr in bus. It’s too old fashioned if I went to final rows of bus to cry. I just felt everyone has its helpless or frustration. If we always judge the other people in our way, it’s crucial for you.

I saw a man who wore earphone and enjoyed to dance at U-Bahn. Maybe it’s parapara, hiphop or jazz style. It seems passengers laughed at him, but he is totally immersed with his music. He even danced and didn’t step backward when the train came close, so the staff came to ask.

I was so impressed that Berliner are cool. A girl brought her pony to take S-Bahn but the passenger at the same car remained calm. It just looked like a big dog. Who is strange, girl or Berliner?

However, when I wear earphone, it’s only music and me. This is my tiny but full planet.

以前,我總不懂大家即使短短的行車距離也喜歡聽著耳機,好像不聽個音樂,就會發現自己的無聊,現在希望隨時可以聽德文,所以邊走會邊聽廣播或聽KKBOX。禮拜二的時候,工作到十點多,一個人在無人的公車站等著公車,耳朵裡傳來的中文歌,也自己哼哼唱唱了幾句,然後假裝自己上了末班公車(因為柏林大部份的公車都是24小時),沒有學MV裡的女主角一定要走到公車最後一排大哭,只是覺得一整天下來,每個人都有自己的無奈,自己的委屈,如果始終用自己的眼光去看別人,對自己永遠太殘忍。

今天在捷運上,看到一個戴耳機的男人,恣意的跳著舞,舞風可能是結合parapara和hiphop或者Jazz,我真的看到大家露出取笑的表情,但他完全沉浸在自己的世界裡,要換車的時候,他還因為沒有因為列車進站而往後站(因為他還是繼續在跳舞),而被負責捷運安全的工作人員關切了一下。不過我真的很佩服柏林人的鎮定,不久前柏林有一個新聞,有個女孩戴著他的小馬上了火車(同時也去了麥當勞和H&M),但旁邊的柏林人非常鎮定,好像那只是隻小狗啊!到底怪的是那個小女孩還是柏林人?!

而戴上了耳機,我知道,這是另一個世界,只有我和音樂。

Leave a Reply

