<WH in Germany> Love big window in the house

(Originally wrote on 10/28/2012 and modified on 08/16/2015)

Have waited for now the whole day but it hasn’t shown yet. That would be the first time I see the snow.

Summer time ended on Oct. 28, 2012 so I have one more hour to sleep. Now it’s 1 a.m., it looks so beautiful in the sky, shining moon and stars. My room is on the first floor with no window railing, at least it’s not in Taipei, or it’s easy to call thief.

My room is so tiny, however, I have a big window. I never close the venetian blinds because I like the dim light from street lamps and I was awaken by sun. Interesting, here is Berlin, which is called criminal city. I asked German why no window railing is here.   He said if when you’re not at home, you need to lock more than usual, other people might be thinking you’re hide something, such as you’re rich. You show less careless, and you don’t get much attention.

我等了一整天的雪,但就是沒等到啊!就像我做了一個禮拜的雜事,但正事卻一點進展都沒有,布達佩斯行程規劃、用德文介紹台灣過年報告、德文面試,我的頭要炸了,但最讓我焦慮的是我的爛德文聽力啊!!!!
因為10/28日光節約時間結束,所以時間要撥慢一個小時,所以可以多睡一個小時,整個有賺到的感覺。現在凌晨一點多,月光皎潔,高高掛在星空。我的公寓位於一樓,如果在台北,住在一樓還沒有鐵窗,簡直是叫小偷來偷你家。我的房間很小,但我有一個很大的窗戶,我從來不將百葉窗拉起,我喜歡晚上從窗外透進的淡淡路燈,也喜歡白天透進的溫暖陽光。不過這裡是柏林,這裡被稱為罪惡之都,雖然我問過德國人,這裡怎麼沒有鐵窗,他們的回答也很妙。如果你每次出門你都要特別多鎖一道門,別人看到只會覺得你在隱瞞什麼,可能代表你很有錢,你表現的越不在乎,就會讓別人覺得不覺得有什麼特別。

Leave a Reply

