<WH in Germany> Would you take him home?

(Originally wrote on 11/18/2012 and modified on 07/12/2015) Actually, I’ve forgotten this piece of memory until I saw this article. If you were me, would you take him home?

It’s been a long time that I didn’t meet something weird, maybe because I’ve started to like a local here? However, I perhaps couldn’t sleep today (11/18/2012) due to guilty. Don’t expect too much. It’s not about hot boy story.

I met a Ghana man after working. He asked me if we go drinking. After 3 working days, I really needed a rest so I refused him. However, he still talked to me. He said that he went here because of two months TV program in Berlin. He will go to Job center tomorrow so don’t have place to stay now. He asked if I have a place to stay and wanted to come home with me. The whole talking is proceeding when we’re walking. I keep to say no and don’t stop.

I talked to him, “You should find hostel to stay.” But he still followed me and we stopped before the front door of apartment. “I couldn’t let you in.” I almost finished my SMS text to my roommates. He replied, “We are friends. We live the same world. I’ve told you I want to live your home. I just like your brother, father, or friend. What am I supposed to go? Don’t you like me?” I seriously said, “This is not about like. It’s just no. If you don’t leave now, I’m gonna call police.”

He just asked me why not and repeated we live in the same world again and again. At the end, I almost felt I’m so bad. Why do I edge Earthling out? However, I tried to give him my transportation ticket which is still an hour available and hope him find a cheap bed to sleep. It doesn’t work to find a free bed by using this way. Finally, I said very strict word and run to back door to get rid of it. Okay, I knew it’s so bad because he might live at the street tonight. But I just can’t.

BTW, I admitted my Feminism is so high. I served Korea guests today, except taking advantages, and I hated social atmosphere and unfair class system. It made me think Grey’s Anatomy season 9 episode 5. Dr. Thomas talked to Christina.

Don’t be crass, women of your generation think they have to be crass, or no one will believe their strength. You’re fighting a battle that women of my generation have already for you. So you could have the grace to appreciate their work and move on to something else.

好久沒遇到怪咖,但也許今天我會因為愧疚感而無法睡著,期待我寫豔遇的人大概要失望了。今天回家路上遇到一個Ghana迦納人,他一開始問我說要不要一起去喝一杯,我拒絕因為我連續三天工作,我實在很想回家休息,但他還是繼續跟我聊,說他因為一個電視台的計畫來柏林兩個月,他明天才要去Jobcenter,但他現在沒地方住,他問我有沒有房子,他說要跟我回家,我們在談話的過程我們都是一直走路,沒有停下來,我一直說不行,我說你應該去找hostel住,但他還是跟著我回家,最後在公寓大門前,一開始我說,沒辦法我真的無法讓你去,但他就說我們是朋友,我們生活在同一個世界,我已經告訴你,我會跟你走是因為我想要住你家,我就像你的哥哥、父親及朋友,那不然我應該去哪?你不喜歡我嗎?我很嚴肅的說,這真的不是喜不喜歡的問題,而真的是不行,如果你不離開的話,我要叫警察了。

他一直問我為什麼不行,以及重複我們生活在同一個世界。講到最後,我自己都要懷疑我自己怎麼這麼壞心,既然這樣排擠地球人,但我試圖想要給他我還有一個小時時效的捷運票,希望他可以去找一個便宜的床位,想要這樣找到免費的住宿是不可能的。最後我撂下狠話,快速的從公寓後門進來才擺脫這一切。好吧!我真的很壞心,因為他今天可能會在這個冬夜留宿街頭,但我真的無法讓他住在我這裡。

還有,今天我願意承認我有女性主義非常高漲,今天打工的餐廳來了一桌韓國客人,除了貪小便宜外,應酬的氣氛以及非常嚴重的階級制讓我非常厭惡,但這也讓我突然想到實習醫生第九季第五集Thomas醫生對Christina說,我們這個時代的女性很粗魯,女性運動的時代早已經過去,你們不需要這樣去證明自己。

Leave a Reply

