(Originally wrote on 07/21/2012 and modified on 05/16/2015)

documenta has been held since 1955 in Kassel, Germany. They will organize new exhibition in every 5 years. documenta 14 will be held in 2017. Consider to global situation, especially in Europe, they’ll open two sites, including Kassel of Germany and Athens of Greece. First in Athens in April, 2017, and then one month overlap, back to opening ceremony on June 10th, 2017. If you’re interested in this updated news, please follow their official website.

IMG_8211

You can visit dOCUMENTA (13) to travel Kassel. It costs 20 Euro per day. Except dOCUMENTA (13), you also visit many museums. You can finish in a day, but you need to good at walking. The feature picture shows the theater apartment that are always music you hear. I think it is a dream house I dream. Not new is okay, but there is cool corner in the house. Something stories, perfect swing, wonderful music are gorgeous. I’m happy that it is the first stop of dOCUMENTA (13) I visit. Artists like to use perfect music or voice to attract everyone’s attention. Video artworks are not too many, so you are not easy to sleep. However, the artworks spread in the Kassel. So, walk, walk, walk, to find something fresh.

After I introduce dOCUMENTA (13), please let me complain the day that is the most shocked day I’ve been in Germany. I took train from Rome to Munich for 10 hour on 21th July. I think it would be quiet at 2:00 am on the train. I totally wrong. It is the time that teenagers are back home when they finish playing. Except girls giggled at strange points, boys are, too. Punks played loud music outside the stateroom. I was thinking that when I was in the senior school or university, I was disgusting then. I have friends, and talk something jokes that we know. Is that the whole world?

However, at least, from Nürnberg to Kassel, there were adults on the train. It was quiet at 6:00 a.m, but something stupid happened. I only have 7 Euro, and I can’t withdraw the money from ATM. I used national call to page my mom. I was blamed that I quit but I don’t find the next job. She even asked me to go back to Taiwan. However, today was Sunday, so she can’t remitted money to my another account. I only want to sing “I want to cry but no tears”.

No matter what, my train ticket is 8:00 p.m, so I have 8 hours to arrange. Maybe I don’t buy the ticket of dOCUMENTA (13). I just stay here to pick the bottle to sell. But, I didn’t give up, I walk 2 kilometer to find another ATM. Yeah…I finally got my money. I swear I will study German hardly. Before I find the new job, I can’t eat big meal.

Then, I went to Berlin at night, but the most stupid thing happened. I booked the wrong date of hostel. I should arrive tomorrow. Thank God…they have more beds to offer, or I have to sleep at the street.

IMG_8252

在讓我推薦文件展前,請容許我抱怨一下最欲哭沒目屎之心驚驚的一天。21號從羅馬一路坐火車回慕尼黑花了十個小時,原本以為凌晨兩點的火車會很安靜,沒想到禮拜六正是青少年男女狂歡玩正要回家的時間,除了女孩一直會有莫名其妙的笑點,男孩們也是中低音齁齁齁笑個不停,龐克風的男女孩們則是在包廂外大聲放起funk,我都要想我高中大學時期是不是也是這麼討厭,以為有了朋友,然後大聲講我們自己懂的笑點,這就是全世界了。

還好從紐倫堡往kassel的路上,都是成年男女,早上六點總算有了平靜,但身上只剩7歐左右的我,竟然發現我的郵局金融卡竟然提不出現金,還打漫遊給媽媽求救,除了被媽媽大罵一頓竟然沒找到下份工作,就先辭掉工作,叫我趕快回台灣之外,因為今天是禮拜天,所以她就算要匯錢到我另外的戶頭也是禮拜一的事情,我真的只有想唱阿妹的哭不出來,而且我的火車票是晚上八點的,所以我還有12個小時需要打發,連文件展的票都不用買了,就在這邊撿寶特瓶賺旅費好了,還好我不死心走了兩公里發現另外一個ATM,才讓我領到錢,呼~我發誓我真的會好好學德文,在沒有找到新工作前,我不能再吃大餐。晚上好不容易終於回到柏林,愚蠢的事情又發生了,我訂的青年旅館是明天,不是今天!還好他還有床位可以收留我,不然我第一次流落街頭的體驗就要發生了。

來看文件展倒不失為逛Kassel最好的體驗,一天門票20歐,除了文件展外,還順便可以逛幾個博物館,其實一天是可以看完的,但腳可能會鐵腿而已,照片中是一間都是以劇場為主設計的公寓,是一間會不間斷發出音樂的地方,我想我夢想中的房子可能就是這樣吧!不需要很新很新,但要有很有個性的轉角,很有故事的角落,很棒的盪鞦韆,很棒的音樂,我很慶幸這是我第一個遇到的展館。其實藝術家們普遍都愛用很棒的音樂或聲音來吸引大家的注意力,偏偏我很吃這套。有影片的作品不算多,大多是實體作品,所以比較不會看到睡著,但展品散布各個角落,需要好腳力才行。

IMG_8250 IMG_8240

