<WH in Germany> What is your best suggestion?

(Originally wrote on 06/23/2012 and modified on 04/18/2015)

I feel so far from Taiwan in Germany. Even the Dragon Boat Festival, I need to ask my best friend. I watch Golden Melody Awards every year, but I know who win the awards from facebook of friends. My friends have fallen in love over 10 years, and they decide to marry. I also hear from my friend. First time, I feel I let time pass and do nothing.

I especially went to “Lou Lan Cha” near the königplatz, which is opened by Taiwanese . This time is real pearl, and flavor is okay. The milk tea tastes not good actually, but when I arrive, they play Deserts Xuan. It alleviates my disappointment.

However, I met two strangers accidentally. First one, he asked where I suggest to go in Taiwan? Because all was sudden and short, I only said that beautiful beaches in Kenting and gorgeous marbles in Huilieng. Then, I went off. I was remorseful. OMG…my suggestion was weak!

I feel there are very beautiful scenery and many fine foods in Taiwan. Non-stop bookstores of Eslite in Taipei. Enjoy Springs and village lifes in Miaoli. Frontiers of food in Taichung. Gorgeous scenery in Nantou. Sweet foods, many temples, and good and cheap tea stores in Tainan. Changing its face in Kaohsiung. Passionate beach in Kenting. My favorite conglomerate beach and long long coastline in Taitung. Beautiful coastline and Tarko National Park in Huilieng. High mountain in Alisan and Shei-Pa National Park. There are different attractive places in off-shore island. So, when a foreigner asks you what you suggestion of vacation is in Taiwan , what is your answer??? Please help me!

Second foreigner is an Italien, and he can speak five languages. The only suggestion he gives me is “OPEN MIND” when I travel Italy. Never mind where you are from? Open mind and enjoy the moment.

在這裡有種離台灣好遠的感覺,連端午節也是問了May才知道,每年都會看金曲獎的我,今年也是從大家的fb才知道誰得了獎,十年愛情長跑,恭喜他們要結婚了,我也是從其他人口中得知,有點突然感嘆我竟然讓時光匆匆流去。興沖沖跑去königplatz附近,聽說是真正台灣人開的珍珠奶茶店(樓蘭茶),這次是真的珍珠,勉強可以過關,但是奶茶真是讓我太傷心了,不過去的時候店裡正放著張懸的歌,緩和我失望的心情。

不過意外被兩個人攀談,第一個是在捷運上被德國人問說台灣有什麼推薦去的地方或海邊,因為整個過程太突然及慌亂(只有一站),情急之下,我只說了墾丁有漂亮的海邊以及花蓮有大理石,然後我就下車了,後來我很懊惱,天啊!我的推薦好弱喔!雖然我覺得台灣真得很漂亮以及很多好吃的東西,台北有敦南不夜城,苗栗山城享受泡溫泉及農村生活,吃東西走在最前鋒的台中,超漂亮日月潭,吃很甜的台南及拜不完的廟,還有超多超好喝超便宜茶店,正在轉變的寬闊高雄港,墾丁熱情海灘,我最喜歡的礫岩沙灘及看不完海岸線的台東(我的最愛),花蓮可衝海岸線和看看太魯閣。阿里山和雪霸與世隔絕的驚嘆,離島則是各有各的美,所以當一個外國人問你說他有兩個禮拜的假,你會推薦他到哪度假呢?拜託快提供給我做國民外交。

第二個遇到的是義大利人,會說五國語言,他對我去義大利唯一的建議就是open mind,不管你從哪裡來,打開心胸,享受當下。

Leave a Reply

